> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://whatsapp-docs.kap.so/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Faq

# Groups API FAQ

Updated: Oct 22, 2025

### What happens when I delete a group?

No members, including you, will be able to message the group.
If any messages or statuses were received by Cloud API before the group was deleted, you may still receive webhooks for those.

### Why can’t a participant join the group using my invite link?

Some possible reasons include:

The invite link may have been deleted.
You may have removed the participant from the group previously.
The group may already be full.

### How can I send my invite link to users?

You can send the invite link over a 1:1 conversation.
A new utility template is available in the [Template Library](https://business.facebook.com/wa/manage/template-library) to [send group invite links](https://developers.facebook.com/documentation/business-messaging/whatsapp/groups/reference#send-group-invite-link-template-message).
You may also create custom, free-form marketing templates.

### What countries is Groups available in?

Groups is available in [all countries Cloud API is available in](https://developers.facebook.com/documentation/business-messaging/whatsapp/support#country-restrictions).

Did you find this page helpful?

![Thumbs up icon](https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/yR/r/OEXJ0_DJeZv.svg)

![Thumbs down icon](https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/yb/r/qKPgNVNeatU.svg)

ON THIS PAGE

What happens when I delete a group?

Why can’t a participant join the group using my invite link?

How can I send my invite link to users?

What countries is Groups available in?

***
